New Live John Denver Recording Released - John Denver


New Live John Denver Recording Released

The estate of legendary singer and songwriter John Denver is proud to announce today’s release of the third title in a series of previously unreleased live recordings: John Denver Live in Edinburgh, October 21, 1991. Like previous releases in the series, the album is available now for digital download via Bandcamp at This album, as well as the two previous releases, John Denver Live in Saratoga Springs, August 5, 1990, and John Denver Christmas EP – Live in Hershey, PA December 6, 1990, are also available now on CD via’s print-on-demand service.

These live releases have been digitally transferred from their original cassette format and mastered for high quality download. Many of Denver’s live concerts were recorded directly from the sound board, which results in the highest possible quality audio recording. With today’s technology, it is now easier than ever before to make these amazing, never-before-heard recordings available directly to fans. To purchase the latest release on CD, please visit To purchase CDs of the other two releases in the series, please visit for the Saratoga Springs show or for the Christmas EP.

John Denver Live in Edinburgh, October 21, 1991 track listing:

  1. Windsong
  2. Rocky Mountain High
  3. Grandma’s Feather Bed
  4. Grandma’s Story
  5. Take Me Home, Country Roads
  6. Back Home Again
  7. Home Grown Tomatoes
  8. Band Intro
  9. Hold On Tightly
  10. Follow Me
  11. Whispering Jesse
  12. Intro to Gary Hart Song
  13. Gary Hart Song
  14. Rhymes & Reason
  15. Intro to Bells of Rhymney
  16. Bells of Rhymney
  17. Amazon
  18. Poem Introduction
  19. The Ambulance Down in the Valley
  20. Poems, Prayers and Promises
  21. Calypso
  22. Dedication
  23. Perhaps Love